St.Petersburg
Best Guides
O Pierre, j'aime ton ouvrage,
J'aime le cours majestueux
De la Neva, dans ses rivages,
Son air sévère, harmonieux...
(Alexandre Pouchkine)

La vodka russe ou...
La page d'alcool

Saint-Pétersbourg: Russian vodka

D'abord il faut dire que nous sommes contre l’ ivrognerie et intéressés par les modes de vie sobre! Mais il est impossible d`imaginer la Russie sans vodka. Du moins cette image ne serait pas complète. Ce serait comme la France sans vin ou l’Italie sans pâte...

La vodka russe est connue dans le monde entier, où du moins chacun en a entendu parler. Il court des bruits et des légendes sur «ces russes» qui boivent la vodka sans la melanger ni avec du jus d`orange, ni avec des sodas, et qui en boivent beaucoup. Les guides soutiennent les légendes avec enthousiasme. Ils montrent la Coupe du Grand aigle, d’une capacité de 1,4 litres et prétendent qu’une fois, Pierre le Grand aurait bu cette coupe pleine de vodka d’un trait, en restant vivant!...

La culture russe c’est non seulement les chefs-d'œuvres de la peinture et de l` architecture, l`histoire de la famille des Romanov et les cataclysmes politiques du vingtième siecle, mais aussi la vodka. Il est impossible de venir en Russie et de ne pas goûter la vodka.

Bienvenue sur notre «page d`alcool»!



Vodka-voyage*

À proprement parler, c`est une promenade en bateau sur les rivières et les canaux mais à la place du récit d`un guide sur les curiosités et les beautés de notre ville, autre chose vous attend; à savoir:

  • une degustation de trois variétés de vodka russe
  • le récit du «comment il faut boire la vodka» et ses traditions
  • une représentation d’un groupe folklorique russe: une ambiance de chansons et de danses russes, la possibilité d` être la joie au cœur, de se sentir russe et de se reposer simplement après une longue journée de visites.

NB! Être touriste –est un travail de force, mais vous avez le droit de vous reposer!


Musée de la Vodka Russe

C`est, si vous voulez, un des plus extraordinaire musée de notre ville. Au lieu d`une visite détaillée d'une heure, tipique pour les autres musées, il vous y attend une petite histoire de 15-20 minutes et un récit très intéressant sur l`apparition de la vodka en Russie. Comment la vodka a changé avec le temps et quelles sont les plus célèbres traditions. Il est intéressant de mentionner que ces traditions ont changé et,comme un miroir déformant, reflétèrent toutes les péripéties et cataclysmes historiques que notre pays a traversé. Après la visite, vous attend le principal ; une degustation de trois variétés de vodka russe et les plus tipiques hors-d'œuvres russes. Vous pouvez trouver ici une information plus détaillée.

NB! Si vous avez bu, il faut bien manger. Ne vous privez-vous pas de faire cela et allez donc au célèbre restaurant de cuisine russe “Rousskaya rumotchnaya No1”.



* Pour les groupes à partir de 8 personnes.


Expédier la demande








Contact mail: info@bestguides-spb.com

[Privacy & Cookies Policy]
© Best Guides SPb, 2009-2019
We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on this site. More info

St.Petersburg
Best Guides

I love you, Peter’s great creation,
I love your view of stern and grace,
The Neva wave’s regal procession,
The grayish granite – her bank’s dress...
(Alexander Pushkin)

Russian vodka

or When in Russia do
as the Russians do

St. Petersburg: Russian vodka

We are not trying to make you drunk but like it or not, vodka is part of our culture. None will dispute that there is no France without wine as well as there is no Italy without pasta. We can continue: there is no Russia without vodka.

Russian vodka is famous all over the world. May be not everyone has tasted it but for sure everyone has heard about it. All over the world there are legends about “crazy Russians” who never mix vodka either with orange juice or with soda, those crazy people don’t mix vodka with anything at all! They drink pure vodka and drink it a lot! We do like all these rumors and will gladly feed them. All the guides always show their guests the so called Big Eagle Goblet (1,4 liter) and tell the famous legend about the Russian tsar Peter the Great who once upon a time drained this goblet filled with vodka and, as you know, he survived.

Russian culture is not only masterpieces of paintings and architecture, the history of the Romanovs or the revolutions of the XX century; Russian vodka is also an essential part of our culture. So we are all sure that “vodka testing” is not only great fun for our guests but it is also kind of an educational program.

Welcome to our “vodka” page!



Russian style boat or...
To drink or not to drink?*

It’s actually a boat trip along the rivers and canals but instead of a detailed story about the historical and architectural sights of the city you will have something very different. Our “vodka cruise” includes:

  • A short story about the most famous traditions connected with Russian vodka
  • Testing of 3 different kinds of Russian vodka
  • Brief training “how to drink vodka in a Russian style”
  • Folk Group performance: the unforgettable atmosphere of Russian songs and dances, a possibility to relax and a unique chance to feel Russian at least for one hour.

NB! To be a tourist is hard work, but you also have your right for some rest. Don’t miss the chance!


The Museum of Russian Vodka

It’s one of the most unusual museums in our city. You can like it or not but it is certainly not a boring place. Instead of a detailed at least one-hour-tour so typical for all other museums you will have a short (not longer than 20 minutes) but an extremely exciting story about Russian vodka: how vodka appeared in Russia, how it was changed in the course of time and how popular and important it was for all the Russians. Of course you will be told about the most famous traditions connected with vodka. It’s interesting to note that these traditions and customs were changing and in each particular period of time they always reflected not only the style of life of common people but also the situation in the country in general.

After the tour you will have an opportunity to test three different kinds of vodka with the most typical Russian starters. You can find more information here.

NB! After some vodka one needs a good meal. Enjoy the famous restaurant of Russian cuisine “Russian vodka room No1” which is next door to the museum.



* For groups of 8 and more.


Send request






© Best Guides SPb, 2009-2017